REJECT HUSKY’S OFFER.

MEG Energy holds conference call to discuss third quarter 2018 operating and financial results

CALGARY, Oct. 25, 2018 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its operating and financial results for the third quarter 2018 on Thursday, November 1, 2018.

A conference call will be held to review the operating and financial results at 8 a.m. Mountain Time (10 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, November 1, 2018. The North American toll-free conference call number is 1-888-390-0546. The international conference call number is 587-880-2171.

A recording of the call will be available by 12 noon Mountain Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time) on November 1, 2018 on the Company's website at www.megenergy.com/investors/presentations-and-events.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

Investors:
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations and External Communications
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media:
Megan Hjulfors, Senior Advisor, Investor Relations and External Communications
403-767-6211
megan.hjulfors@megenergy.com

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.