REJECT HUSKY’S OFFER.

MEG Energy holds conference call to discuss fourth quarter and full year 2017 operating and financial results

CALGARY, Feb. 6, 2018 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its operating and financial results for the fourth quarter and full year 2017 on Thursday, February 8, 2018.

MEG Energy Corp. (CNW Group/MEG Energy Corp.)

A conference call will be held to review the operating and financial results at 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time (1:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, February 8, 2018. The North American toll-free conference call number is 1-888-231-8191. The international conference call number is 647-427-7450.

A recording of the call will be available from 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time (3:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on February 8, 2018 until 9:59 p.m. Mountain Time (11:59 p.m. Eastern Time) on March 8, 2018. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1-855-859-2056 or local 403-451-9481 and enter the pass code 8358159.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

For further information, please contact:

Investors
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media
Davis Sheremata
Senior Advisor, External Communications
587-233-8311
davis.sheremata@megenergy.com

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.