MEG Energy announces the timing of the release of its 2019 capital budget and conference call

CALGARY, Jan. 21, 2019 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its 2019 capital budget at 5 a.m. Mountain Time (7 a.m. Eastern Time) on Tuesday, January 22, 2019.

A conference call will be held to review the 2019 capital budget and outlook at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Tuesday, January 22, 2019. The North American toll-free conference call number is 1-888-390-0546. The international conference call number is 587-880-2171.

A recording of the call will be available by 12 noon Mountain Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time) on January 22, 2019 on the Company's website at www.megenergy.com/investors/presentations-and-events.  

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

For further information, please contact:

Investors
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations and External Communications
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media
Megan Hjulfors
Senior Advisor, Investor Relations and External Communications
403-767-6211
megan.hjulfors@megenergy.com 

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.