MEG Energy holds conference call to discuss third quarter 2017 operating and financial results

CALGARY, Oct. 19, 2017 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its operating and financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2017 on Thursday, October 26, 2017.

A conference call will be held to review the operating and financial results at 8:30 a.m. Mountain Time (10:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, October 26, 2017. The North American toll-free conference call number is 1-888-231-8191. The international conference call number is 647-427-7450.

A recording of the call will be available from 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time (1:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on October 26, 2017 until 9:59 p.m. Mountain Time (11:59 p.m.Eastern Time) on November 25, 2017. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1-855-859-2056 or local 403-451-9481 and enter the pass code 8488089.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

For further information, please contact:

Investors 
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media 
Davis Sheremata
Senior Advisor, External Communications
587-233-8311
davis.sheremata@megenergy.com

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.

For further information:

This information is being distributed to you by / Cette information vous est transmise par : MEG Energy Corp.

15th Floor, 520 - 3 Ave SW, Calgary, AB, T2P 0R3, Canada
www.megenergy.com