MEG Energy to hold conference call with its note holders to discuss second quarter 2017 financial and operating results

CALGARY, July 28, 2017 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that in keeping with the requirements under its indentures, the company will hold a conference call with its note holders to discuss the company's financial and operating results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2017.

The call is scheduled for 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Tuesday, August 1, 2017. The North American toll-free conference call number is 1-888-231-8191. The international conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on August 1, 2017 until 9:59 p.m. Mountain Time (11:59 p.m. Eastern Time) on September 1, 2017. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1-855-859-2056 or local 403-451-9481 and enter the pass code 63658625.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

Investors
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media
Davis Sheremata
Senior Advisor, External Communications
587-233-8311
davis.sheremata@megenergy.com

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.


RELATED LINKS

www.megenergy.com